About a Guy

Baboo has been on a few dates with a guy recently.  We got to meet him a few days ago.  Yesterday I was on the phone with a good friend of mine and I was telling her about Baboo’s impression of the guy and what their dates have been like and our own impressions of him.

While I was in the middle of it, Baboo walked in on me with an indignant look on her face.  I told her who I was talking to and said, “I have permission, right?”  Because Baboo and I have an understanding.  This particular friend is someone that Baboo and I both enjoy and trust.  And when Baboo needs dating advice that is above my head, we often message this friend because she has great advice.  This friend is like totally in the loop on everything and Baboo knows it.

Baboo assured me that she was just joking and of course it was ok that I was talking to this friend about it.  Then she came in and sat down on my bed to hear what I was saying about it all.  I laughed and offered her the phone to see if she wanted to tell the story in her own words.  But she said no, that she just wanted to listen!

So I continued talking about her while she sat there and listened.

I had no idea that mother-daughter relationships could be like this.  I find it highly satisfying and rewarding.  I love being close to her.

Leave a comment