Pinkleberry is amazing

We had sent the girls to bed but Pink realized she needed to do a load of laundry and asked me if she had time to start it.  I said yes.

I tucked her and Wink in bed, but they purposely stayed up talking until the load was done washing so they could start a second load and get the first one in the dryer.

A while later I was going to bed and thinking about their clothes in the dryer.  I remembered that I had just changed the setting on the dryer for the wedding tablecloths I recently dried and that meant it probably wouldn’t dry Pink’s clothes.  The cycle would stop before it was dry and she’d have damp clothes in the morning.

So I got out from under my heated blanket and went into the laundry room to adjust the setting on the dryer for her.  But she had already taken care of it.

Leave a comment