Groomals

It all started a couple months ago when Baboo was talking about her bridal photos or “bridals” and planning them.  The Hubba thought “bridals” was ridiculous.  And he started the talk about “groomals”.

I’m not entirely sure, but I think it started out about the masculine equivalent of all the feminine wedding stuff.  But it has deteriorated to food.  And the word is almost exclusively said with a British accent.  And aaaaalllll the boys in my family talk about groomals.

If I had to define groomals for you, I would have to say that it is some kind of disgusting British food.  I don’t know.  You probably have to be here.  But these guys talk about groomals all the time.

In fact, right now as I’m typing this, the little kids are drawing pictures of Scrooge while the Hubba is reading “A Christmas Carol”.  Pink drew groomals on scrooge’s table.  X asked, “I want to know what groomals look like!”  And the Hubba responded, “All I know is that they are amorphous and gray.”

Leave a comment